1536. If gross margin is $2000 and revenue is $5000, then cost of goods sold would be September 23, 2025 by Admin A. -$8000 B. $3,000 C. -$3000 D. $8,000 ✅ The correct answer is option B. Cost of goods sold = Revenue – Gross margin = $5000 – $2000 = $3,000.