If fixed cost is $50000 and contribution margin percentage is 20%, then breakeven revenue will be

A. $100,000
B. $150,000
C. $250,000
D. $225,000
✅ The correct answer is option C.
Breakeven revenue = Fixed cost ÷ Contribution margin percentage
= $50000 ÷ 20% = $250,000.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top