If contribution margin is $3000 and revenues are $9000, then all variable costs will be September 24, 2025 by Admin A. $12,000 B. $6,000 C. -$6000 D. -$12000 ✅ The correct answer is option B. Variable costs = Revenue – Contribution margin = $9000 – $3000 = $6,000.