458. Gross margin is $7000 and revenues are $16000, then cost of goods sold would be September 23, 2025 by Admin A. $23,000 B. -$23000 C. -$9000 D. $9,000 ✅ The correct answer is option D. Cost of goods sold = Revenues – Gross margin = $16000 – $7000 = $9,000.