453. If total revenue is $9000, total variable cost is $2000, then contribution margin will be September 23, 2025 by Admin A. $11,000 B. -$7000 C. $4,500 D. $7,000 ✅ The correct answer is option D. Contribution margin = Total revenue – Variable cost = $9000 – $2000 = $7,000.